Broker Check

Our People

Our team combines diverse backgrounds and 200 years of collective financial services experience to successfully solve problems and drive results.

Meet Our Team

Jeffrey D. Steele

Managing Partner, CCO, Registered Investment Advisor

(802) 857-5079

(802) 857-5082

jsteele@silverlakewealth.com

Prior to joining SilverLake, Mr. Steele was with Morgan Stanley for 11 years, preceded by a position with a private international investment firm. He has provided advice to both private and institutional clients in the U.S. and abroad....

Read more

Theodore M. Riehle III

Managing Partner

(802) 857-5078

(802) 857-5082

triehle@silverlakewealth.com

Prior to joining SilverLake, Mr. Riehle was with Morgan Stanley for 17 years, and with Merrill Lynch prior to that. Mr. Riehle is a past Burlington School Commissioner, President of the Burlington City Council and three-term Vermont...

Read more

Thomas J. Golonka, CFA, CFP®

Managing Partner

(802) 229-6353

(802) 857-5082

tgolonka@silverlakewealth.com

Prior to joining SilverLake in 2005, Mr. Golonka was with Wachovia Securities Private Client Group for 12 years. Earning his BA from the University of Notre Dame, and his MBA from Union College, Tom specializes in portfolio management...

Read more

Robert W. Eddy

Managing Partner

(802) 857-5081

(802) 857-5082

reddy@silverlakewealth.com

Prior to joining SilverLake, Mr. Eddy represented Morgan Stanley for 25 years and distinguished himself as a leader in the area of separately managed account consulting. Mr. Eddy was contributing author to the book Personal and Family...

Read more

Richard J. Briand

Managing Partner

(802) 857-5076

(802) 857-5082

rbriand@silverlakewealth.com

Prior to joining SilverLake, Richard (Ric) Briand was with Wachovia Securities Private client group. Ric has 23 years of industry experience as a financial advisor in Vermont, tailoring investment planning to each client's needs and...

Read more

Michelle Holden

Vice President of Operations

(802) 857-5080

(802) 857-5082

mholden@silverlakewealth.com

Michelle is Vice President of Operations, she grew up in the small town of Westford, VT. Michelle is one of the original members of SilverLake Wealth Management when it was founded in 2002. She started her career with Dean Witter in...

Read more

Bonnie Conchieri

Vice President of Client Services

(802) 857-5083

(802) 857-5082

bconchieri@silverlake.com

Bonnie is a Vice President of Client Services.  A native of Burlington VT, Bonnie joined SilverLake in 2005 from Wells Fargo and has over 40 years of experience in the investment industry.  and was NASD Series Seven licensed...

Read more

Derek Eddy, CEPA ®

Vice President, Registered Investment Advisor

(802) 857-5083

(802) 857-5082

Deddy@silverlakewealth.com

Derek Eddy has been immersed in finance and the stock market for as long as he can remember. The son of SilverLake founding partner Robert Eddy, sneaking onto his dad’s computer at age 8 to try and (unsuccessfully) buy stocks was...

Read more

Ryan Bergmann, CPFA ®

Vice President, Registered Investment Advisor, Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor ®

(802) 876-7234

(802) 857-5082

rbergmann@silverlakewealth.com

Prior to joining SilverLake, Ryan was with Morgan Stanley for nearly four years, where he developed personalized financial plans that address the cash flow and risk management needs of each client.  Prior to that he...

Read more

Brittany Melvin

Vice President - Client Services, Public Relations

(802) 857-5083

(802) 857-5082

bmelvin@silverlakewealth.com

Brittany joins SilverLake as VP - Client Services, Public Relations with extensive client service and marketing experience having served as a Director of Sales & Marketing for eight years prior to joining the firm.  Brittany is...

Read more